Theewaterskloof Bass Classic - 2017

Tournament Details
NameTheewaterskloof Bass Classic - 2017
CountrySouth Africa
ProvinceWestern Cape
Number of Competitions1
How many Competitions will count1
Minimum Anglers weighing together1
Maximum Anglers weighing together2
Start Time06:30
End Time16:00
Tournament Ties1 Most Fish 2 Heaviest Bag 3 Heaviest Fish - Not linked to competitions used to calculate Grand Prix Points
Next Competition Date2017-01-28
Tournament Points+
SpeciesCompetition PointsTeamsCategories
Tournament Information

Brought to you by 

Tafelberg Bass Masters


DATE: 27-29 January 2017

FEES: As this is a SABAA sanctioned event all boats with at least one SABAA member on board will received R100 discount on the entry price of R1500.

REGISTRATION : Opens at 17h00 on 27 January 2017

BRIEFING: Tournament directors briefing at 20h00 27rd January 2017

BOAT INSPECTION: There will be a boat inspection both days.

STARTING POSITIONS: Starting positions will be done as per draw.

TOURNAMENT TIMES: Trickle start - SATURDAY 06h30 to 16h00 - SUNDAY 06h30 to 12h00

PRIZE GIVING: Sunday 14h00


Biggest Bag over 2 days

R15,000 CASH!

Bag prizes to at least 20th place.

Bags are a total of 2 fish, per boat, per day over two days.

Sunday Big fish prize R5000.

Prize for new WP Largemouth record. R10,000

Proof of payment to be send to (team name as reference)

BANKING DETAILS: Tafelberg Bassmasters

ABSA 4050576261


Theewaterskloof Bass Classic is made possbile by the following sponsors.

Please support our sponsors



Tournament Rules

Competition Rules

Entry fees are not refundable

Maximum of 2 anglers per boat.

Only competitors may occupy boats.

All fish weighed will become the property of the organisers and will be released.

Prize winners must PERSONALLY collect their prizes, which otherwise be forfeited.

Only artificial lures may be used.

SAMSA regulations will apply to all vessels.

WCBAA rules will be applied.

At least one angler per team must attend the briefing.

PRE-TOURNAMENT PRACTICE - Absolutely NO fishing after 24h00 on the 22th January 2017

Safety - Safe boat conduct must be observed at all times.

Lifejackets must be worn anytime the combustion engine is operating.

SCORING - Tournament standings, auxiliary awards and final winners shall be determined by the

Combined weight of each team over the two days.

Only bass will be weighed. The limit shall be 2 fish per team per day!



Tafelberg Bass Masters under SABAA regulations

Tournament Director Craig Fraser 0825586970
Weigh Master Theo  Messinis 0825586926
Entries Ian Riddell 0829246974
Organising Club Tafelberg Bass Masters  


Entry #NameTeamsCategoriesANGLER1ANGLER2
1Fritz DippenaarFritz Dippenaar
2FinesseSteven VersfeldAlison Versfeld NienaberDean van Huyssteen -
4Team SteeleMarco SteeleCherie Steele
5TackleWareRobert JacobsLeon Dreyer
6iReCallJohan LandmanErno Muller -
7ESB boats / MercuryRichard Watson - richbass@telkomsa.netJurgen Geiger
8Jack Squadthomas stewart - Searle
9Two a DayGertjie OdendaalJohandre
10Golden ShinersAlbert Olivier - rivet@telkomsa.netJohan Groenewald -
11VarkenelliIan Versfeld - -
12VC 1Guy PauletJohn Rhodes
14ABU GARCIAVincent de BoerJames Roberts
15ALX Angus CrowtherDieter Blignaut
16AquamarineAllan Ross-WattLee Hidgins
17F and F CoolingPierre vd Merwe - Hewitt -
18TokolosheGeorge ForgDirk Coxen
19Mark WegerhoffMark Wegerhoff - Gibson
20Team Six PackLen le Roux - le Roux -
21Bass SeekerScott BuckleyJason Delaharpe
22Shimano/ClubMarineCraig Fraser - Skews
23Team ShimanoMichael de Wet - Alers -
24Team YamahaAndre AckermanFrancois Ackerman